Upcoming Games

February 26th7:00 pm
February 29th7:05 pm

Arvidsson Named to All-Rookie Team


Milwaukee, WI--The American Hockey League announced today that Admirals forward Viktor Arvidsson has been selected to the the 2014-15 AHL All-Rookie Team, as voted by coaches, players and media in each of the league’s 30 member cities.

Arvidsson leads the Admirals in scoring with 51 points on 19 goals and 32 assists which is third among AHL rookies. He also paces the club with seven power-play markers, nearly 20% of the team’s total (42) for the season. The Predators fourth round pick in the 2014 NHL Draft, Arvidsson scored a hat trick versus Iowa on October 18 in just his fourth game of the season, one of 13 multi-point games for him this year.

The Skelleftea, Sweden native was named the AHL’s Rookie of the Month in January after totaling 13 points (6g-7a) in 12 games and he also made his NHL debut, playing in six games with the Predators, playing in six games last month.

A 5-11, 176-pound right wing, Arvidsson ninth in the Swedish Hockey League in points (16g-24a-40pts) during the 2013-14 season, then helped Skelleftea win its second consecutive SHL title by tying for second in assists (12) and ranking third in points (16) during the postseason. During the title-winning season of 2012-13 he tied for fourth in playoff goals (6) and was named Swedish junior player of the year and a finalist for the SHL rookie of the year award.

Joining Arvidsson on the 2014-15 AHL All-Rookie Team are:

G Matt Murray, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
D Ville Pokka, Rockford IceHogs
D Ryan Pulock, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
F Connor Brown, Toronto Marlies
F Charles Hudon, Hamilton Bulldogs

Previous selections to the annual AHL All-Rookie Team include Zdeno Chara (1998), J.S. Giguere (1998), Marc Savard (1998), Daniel Briere (1998), Dan Boyle (1999), Cory Sarich (1999), Barret Jackman (2002), Ron Hainsey (2002), Jason Spezza (2003), Brad Boyes (2003), Cam Ward (2005), Thomas Vanek (2005), Rene Bourque (2005), Kevin Bieksa (2005), Jimmy Howard (2006), Dan Girardi (2006), Mike Green (2006), Jaroslav Halak (2007), Troy Brouwer (2007), Ryan Callahan (2007), Bobby Ryan (2008), Teddy Purcell (2008), Brian Boyle (2008), Alex Goligoski (2008), Nathan Gerbe (2009), Justin Abdelkader (2009), John Carlson (2010), P.K. Subban (2010), Logan Couture (2010), Lars Eller (2010), Eddie Lack (2011), Brendan Smith (2011), Gustav Nyquist (2012), Tyler Johnson (2012), Justin Schultz (2013), Sami Vatanen (2013), Jason Zucker (2013), Tyler Toffoli (2013), Ryan Strome (2014) and Teemu Pulkkinen (2014).

Arvidsson and the Admirals visit Grand Rapids tonight before returning to the BMO Harris Bradley Center to host Chicago this Friday, April 10th at 7 pm in Amtrak Rivalry Action.

Fans can purchase tickets for any Admirals game by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000 or online at www.milwaukeeadmirals.com. Groups of ten or more receive a discount off the face value of the tickets. For more information or to book a group fans should call the Admirals office at (414) 227-0550.

Don’t forget to follow the Admirals on Twitter (@mkeadmirals) and on Facebook.

Admirals Sponsors

161-perkins 20-sazs1 146-gruber 143-docssmokehouse 157-mgic 112-baird