Schedule Format for 08-09 Set

Milwaukee, WI— The American Hockey League announced its schedule format for the 2008-09 season Friday and the Milwaukee Admirals will play host to 12 different AHL teams at the Bradley Center this season, including their first ever match-up with the Lake Erie Monsters.

The Admirals and seven other teams will comprise the Western Conference’s West Division, which will remain unchanged for the first time since the 2004-05 season. Other teams in the division include the defending Calder Cup Champion Chicago Wolves (Atlanta Thrashers), Houston Aeros (Minnesota Wild), Iowa (Anaheim Ducks), Peoria Rivermen (St. Louis Blues), San Antonio Rampage (Phoenix Coyotes), Quad City Flames (Calgary Flames) and Rockford IceHogs (Chicago Blackhawks).

Milwaukee will play 60 of their 80 regular season contests against teams from their own division. The Ads will play Chicago, Rockford, Quad City, and Iowa ten times each, five at home and five on the road, the Rivermen eight times, and the Rampage and Aeros six times. The Admirals will have their remaining 20 games against the North Division, including four contests against Lake Erie, the AHL affiliate of the Colorado Avalanche. Milwaukee will do battle eight times with the Grand Rapids Griffins, four with the Manitoba Moose and two against the Hamilton Bulldogs and Toronto Marlies.

The complete 2008-09 AHL Schedule will be released later this summer.

Season tickets for the 2008-09 campaign are on sale now and packages start for as little as $145. For more information or to order season tickets fans can call the Admirals office at (414) 227-0550.

Admirals Sponsors

170-usingers 158-millercoors 192-resizedfazolis 197-centralbarkrezied 165-screaminsicilian 54-usbank