Preds Make First Roster Moves


Milwaukee, WI--

Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has assigned forwards Pontus Aberg, Viktor Arvidsson, Zach Budish, Patrick Cehlin, Felix Girard, Brendan Leipsic, Miikka Salomaki, Josh Shalla, Colton Sissons, Mark Van Guilder and Austin Watson; defensemen Taylor Aronson, Anthony Bitetto, Jonathan-Ismael Diaby, Garrett Noonan, Jaynen Rissling, Mikko Vainonen; and goaltenders Magnus Hellberg and Marek Mazanec to the American Hockey League’s Milwaukee Admirals. The team released forwards Triston Grant, Frederick Gaudreau, Michael Liambas and Joe Pendenza; defensemen Mike Little, Jimmy Oligny and Brian Lee; and goaltender Rob Madore from tryout agreements. Nashville also assigned forward Kevin Henderson to Texas (AHL).

The majority of these players will join the Admirals for the start of  training camp at Ford Ice Center in Antioch, Tennessee, Sunday at 1:30 p.m.


The Admirals will have their first three practices of the season in Tennessee before returning to Milwaukee for a 1:00 pm practice at the Kern Center on October 2.


The Ads lone home pre-season game will take place the next night, Friday, October 3 at 7:00 pm against the Rockford IceHogs at the Kern Center. Tickets are just $10 and can be purchased by calling the Admirals office at (414) 227-0550 or by clicking here.

Admirals Sponsors

197-centralbarkrezied 201-pellaresized 202-tightsealresized 143-docssmokehouse 171-uwm 199-childrensresized