855-crewpass870x110

Admirals, Wolves Begin Amtrak Rivalry

Milwaukee, WI— The Milwaukee Admirals, Chicago Wolves, and Amtrak announced today the creation of “The Amtrak Rivalry” which will pit the two rivals in a season long series with the winner taking home a traveling trophy.

Admirals’ mascot Roscoe and Skates, the Wolves mascot, will each make an appearance on Amtrak’s Hiawatha Line, which runs a 90-minute trip between the two cities, to promote the rivalry. In addition, a Most Valuable Player award will also be presented at the end of the season to the player with the top individual performance in the ten games between the Ads and Wolves.

Last season the Admirals posted a 6-2-0-2 mark against the Wolves with a 3-1-0-1 mark both at the Bradley Center and the All-State Arena. In 152 regular season lifetime meetings Milwaukee has notched an 81-51-1-8-11 record.

Allstate Arena
Sat., Oct. 3 at 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 19 at 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 13 at 11 a.m.
Sat., March 6 at 7 p.m.
Wed., April 7 at 7 p.m.

Bradley Center
Wed., Nov. 4 at 7 p.m.
Fri., Jan. 22 at 7 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Sat., March 16 at 7 p.m.
Fri., April 9 at 7 p.m.

Milwaukee and Chicago will begin the Amtrak Rivalry when they kick off the regular season on Saturday, October 3 in Chicago against the at 7:00 pm. After a six game road trip to start the year, the Ads will begin the home portion of their schedule on Saturday, October 24 at 7:00 pm against the Manitoba Moose at the Bradley Center. Tickets for the opener, and all Admirals games, are available in person at the Admirals office (510 W. Kilbourn Ave) by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000, or online through www.ticketmaster.com.

Admirals Sponsors

192-resizedfazolis 191-resizeddentalassoc 169-unitedsteelworkers 157-mgic 189-resizedblood 186-resizedandrew