Ads Release Hunter, Eight Others

Milwaukee, WI–The Milwaukee Admirals announced today that goaltender Jeremy Smith and forward Dylan Hunter have been reassigned to the Cincinnati Cylones of the ECHL. In addition, the Admirals have released forwards Kevin Vergilio, Chad Painchaud, Brett Robinson, and Connor Shields, and defenseman RJ Anderson, Wes Cunningham, and Jean Claude Sawyer.

A total of 23 players remain in camp for Milwaukee including two goaltenders, eight defenseman, and 13 forwards. A current roster can be found here.

The Admirals will kick off the 2010-11 season by hosting the Abbotsford Heat on Saturday, October 9 at 7:00 pm at the Bradley Center. Fans can purchase tickets for every game by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000 or logging on to milwaukeeadmirals.com. Season tickets for the 10-11 campaign are still on sale, starting at just $145. For more information or to purchase season tickets fans can call the Admirals office at (414) 227-0550 or visit milwaukeeadmirals.com. Don’t forget to follow the Admirals on Twitter (@mkeadmirals) and on Facebook!

Admirals Sponsors

149-johnsoninsurance 191-resizeddentalassoc 173-weenergies 123-nml 28-milwaukeehilton 150-kapco