Preds Set Opening Night Roster

Milwaukee, WI–Twelve Admiral Alumni find themselves on the 21-man opening night roster of the Nashville Predators as they kick off their season on Wednesday night against Columbus.

The group of former Ads is led by Captain and reinging Norris Trophy winner Roman Josi, as well as fellow blueliners Ryan Ellis, Mattias Ekholm, and Jarred Tinordi. The forwards who once played in Milwaukee include Viktor Arvidsson, Filip Forsberg, Colton Sissons, Yakov Trenin, Calle Jarnkrok, and Rocco Grimaldi.

Pekka Rinne and Juuse Saros, who both spent parts of three seasons with the Admirals, will occupy the crease for the Preds.

In addition, five of the six players on the Nashville Taxi squad have experience with Milwaukee. Those players include Mathieu Olivier, Eeli Tolvanen, Connor Ingram, and Alex Carrier.

Click here to see the entire Preds roster

The following players have been assigned to the Wolves: Patrick Harper, Tanner Jeannot, Sean Malone, Michael McCarron, Tommy Novak, Rem Pitlick, Anthony Richard, Philip Tomasino and Josh Wilkins; defensemen Jeremy Davies, Ben Harpur and Tyler Lewington; and goaltender Kasimir Kaskisuo.

Thank You to this Week’s Featured Partners